Skip to content

Opening Post

September 26, 2007

Every blog has to have that first, ridiculously overthought first post. It should be poignant. It should be unforgettable. It should be something that, in a year’s time when your blog has accumulated a few devout readers and you’ve amassed a ton of posts, you can go back and look at and feel like you’ve come a long way.

So here’s me, mine:

I’m 27 years old.
I’m about to get married in less than two weeks.
I’m about to quit my full time job as an in-house graphic designer in three days.
I’m about to try my hand at freelancing my artwork full time.
I’m moving in less than three weeks to another state. I’ve lived in Florida since I was 5. I hate snow.
I’m scared senseless, and excited, too.
There’s a package of turkey bologna sitting in my fridge that looks like a horror movie gone wrong.
My cat is playing in my coffee cup.
If you subscribe to my blog, I promise tips, tricks, tutorials, and some lumpy pearls of hard earned wisdom.
And I now have to go take my underwear out of the laundry.

No where to go, but up.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2008 5:58 pm

    Thanks!,

Leave a Reply

