Skip to content

Tutorial: Painting the Eye

February 4, 2008

I put together a new tutorial, but due to the size of it I’m hosting it on my Deviant Art account. Just follow the image link to the left and click on the tutorial to enlarge. You can also download it for a full size version.

Today is a good day. Not really productive, but I plugged my Labyrinth soundtrack in and have been cleaning up the home office a bit. I have so much crap. But I’ve got a pile of some stuff I got that I want to hang or frame: a print of Erin Kelso’s Midsummer Nights Dream, a beautiful ACEO version of Snowfall that I just got from Mizz D, and a Bleeding Hearts sticker from Meredith Dillman. I also found several of my buried art books and my crystal juggling ball. 😀

Now if I can only get the futon cleared off and the floor in here vacuumed, I’ll call today a winner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. inknform permalink
    February 4, 2008 7:43 pm

    awesome tutorial…the eye is just one of those things that can make or break a great looking (and more believable) portrait

Leave a Reply

