Skip to content

Been Awhile – Photobucket Concerns

July 25, 2008

I know, I’ve been quiet for a bit. I moved. Again. 😀 And I’m finally starting to settle back into a work routine. I just finished up a couple of commissions, and I have a few more waiting in the wings, as well as a contest entry I’m working on.

Couple of other notes:

Only a few days left to get your entries in for Ballistic publishing’s “Exotique 4.” The call for entries ends August 4th. I sent mine in a week or so ago, so I’ve got my fingers crossed. 😀

Also, a few weeks ago I got interviewed for a news article over on dA. If you want to read my babble, here’s the link: Interview

And finally, Jonathan Bailey over at PlagarismToday hasn’t given up and gone quietly into the night on the Photobucket issue. He’s put together a great video on why we are concerned over Photobucket’s policies and practices as regards their print service. I encourage you to check out his full article here, and to share this video with friends, other artists, and Photobucket users who may not be aware that their public galleries are up for printing and downloading by total strangers without their knowledge or permission.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Renee Anij permalink
    October 2, 2008 6:44 am

    Flickr has something similar. You basically give Yahoo a free license to do whatever they want with your work.

Leave a Reply

