Skip to content

Goblins!

July 28, 2008

Here’s a sneak peek at one of the little goblins I’m working on. They’ll be for sale in a few months though my EMG Giftshop on T-shirts and mousepads and other such things. In the meantime, you can pick up this little guy on coffee mugs through my dA print account (because Mugs are about the only thing Ellen doesn’t print).

They are, of course, a lot more cartoony than my usual work. But they’re cute and fun and I like them… and they make a nice break from the oh-so-serious process of book covers and portfolio stuff.

I’m also working on getting my Flickr set updated. I’m seriously, after three year and 36 pages worth of images, closing my Photobucket account–Which is going to seriously screw up a LOT of things, of course since I have linked images everywhere, it seems. If anyone has ever done this, and would care to pass along some pointers, please chime in with some thoughts.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 10:23 am

    They may be more cartooney than your usual work, but that doesn’t mean they don’t kick butt.

    You have captured my past life so very well in this picture. Everyday I have a cup of coffee and I feel myself getting shorter, and shorter and–What I mean to say is, this is unbelievably cute and adorable!

  2. Renee Anij permalink
    October 2, 2008 6:44 am

    -snicker- You and Pika and your goblins. Love ’em.

Leave a Reply

