Skip to content

Art Order

April 21, 2009
tags: ,

I think I mentioned it before but, if you’re not you should be reading http://artorder.blogspot.com. It’s written by Jon Schindehette, Sr. Art Director for Wizards of the Coast. In addition to being a really fun read, ArtOrder also gives some great advice and insight into the world of fantasy illustration and game art.

On Tuesdays, Jon posts a concept art challenge. It’s open to anyone, of any skill level, and it’s a great way to promote yourself and get exposure for your work or your website. Unfortunately for me I didn’t have a chance to participate in this week’s challenge. Didn’t even decide I was going to sketch out my idea until about… oh… two hours ago. But I’ll go ahead and post it here, even though it’s past the deadline (which was Sunday). I’ll try harder next week.

Anyway, here’s my futuristic Tiefling, in an age when they’ve developed technology that works with magic, and jewelry embedded in their horns is also a form of technology that amplifies and projects their magical abilities. If that made sense. It’s 3 am. Time for bed.

You can also follow Jon on Twitter under the name ArtOrder

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 3:36 pm

    I’d like to see this fleshed out a little, Mel! She’s very elegant…

Leave a Reply

